While I’m at it… Alex Pasta!

Since I’m doing so well in posting, and because community class is really really boring, I thought I would post one of our favorite recipes. We call it Alex pasta, after our best friend who made this recipe for us out of a Giada De Laurentis recipe book… I think. We don’t measure, we don’t scoff at the calories, we just eat with wild abandonment.

Alex Pasta

Alex Pasta


  • Most of a bag of frozen petite peas
  • Cheddar Cheese
  • Bow tie pasta
  • Three or four sweet sausages
  • Salt, Pepper and Olive Oil if you are healthy.

When we make this recipe, I make the pasta as directed, and bow tie really is the best, and then cook the sausage in a frying pan with a little Pam to get it started. I throw the peas in to cook through when the sausage is mostly done, and then pour everything into a big bowl. I find the sausage grease makes a wonderful and free coating of yum over the pasta, but if you really care you can drain it and use olive oil. Add salt and pepper to taste, and add a good amount of grated cheddar cheese over the top. Its just so wonderful I can eat it hot or cold and for breakfast or a late night snack. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

